Republic of Mozambique

Mozambique Image

Country Overview

The Republic of Mozambique is located on the southeastern most tip of Africa and covers an area of 801,590 sq km. It is bounded by South Africa on the south and southwest, Swaziland, Zimbabwe, Zambia and Malawi on the west, Tanzania on the north and the Indian Ocean on the east. The capital city is Maputo and physically the country consists of coastal lowlands, uplands in the center, high plateaus in the northwest and mountains in the west. Mozambique is divided into ten provinces and one capital city with provincial status.

Mozambique Flag Cropped

Current Projects

The Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD) has contributed to development in Mozambique. In the agricultural sector, the Sustainable Villages Project empowers communities by promoting sustainable farming practices and improving food security. In the healthcare sector, the ISFD has conducted Cataract Treatment Campaigns under the Alliance for Avoidable Blindness (AFAB). These campaigns have restored sight to countless individuals, significantly improving their quality of life and overall well-being.

4,000,000 Total ISFD Contributions
Sustainable Villages Project