The Board of Executive Directors (BED) is the body responsible for the direction of the general operations and policies of the Bank and, for this purpose, shall, in addition to the power assigned to it expressly by the Articles of Agreement, exercise all powers delegated to it by the Board of Governors.
 In the current term, the BED is composed of eighteen members : Nine Executive Directors appointed by their countries, which are the main shareholders, while nine others are elected by the Governors of other countries. The term of office in the BED is a renewable period of three years.
H.E. Dr Bandar bin Mohammad Hamzah Hajjar
President, IDB Group, Chairman of The ISFD Board of Directors


 Board of Directors